## PELENNA COMMUNITY COUNCIL CYNGOR CYMUNED PELENNA

Minutes of the Extraordinary Full Council Meeting held on Wednesday 26th June 2019 at Tonmawr Community Centre at 7.15 p.m.

1 **Present**: Chairperson – Cllr. Diane Evans

Cllr Desmond Sparkes, Cllr Robert Jenkins,

Cllr Philip Lewis, Cllr Malcolm Jones, Cllr Lisa Hawkes, Cllr Chris Jones.

In attendance: The Clerk: Mr David S Mackerras

**Prospective co-opted Council member:** 

Mr David Hole

Apologies: Cllr Wayne Pugh, Cllr Janice Evans,

.....

- 2 2019/111 Declarations of Interest Nothing declared.
- 2019/112 To approve a recommendation from the Finance committee to accept the Annual Return for the year 2018/19

Proposed by Cllr Robert Jenkins, seconded by Cllr Lisa Hawkes with all Members of Council in favour that the recommendation of the Finance committee to approve the Annual Return for the year 2018/19 be accepted.

4 2019/113 To confirm the co-option of two prospective members to the Council whom had previously been approved subject to the provision of legal advice from Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council
Advice from the legal officers at NPTCBC was that the co-options may go ahead. As the co-options have already been approved by Council it was confirmed that Mr Christopher Jones and Mr Patrick Davis are hereby approved as Council Members.

- 2019/114 To consider a further application for the remaining vacancy for co-option to the Council. Proposed, seconded and unanimously approved that Mr David Hole of Dan y Bont, Pontrhydyfen is hereby approved for co-option as a Full Member of Pelenna Community Council.
- 6 2019/115 To fill one vacancy on the personnel committee. Proposed, seconded and unanimously approved that Cllr Christopher Jones should join the personnel committee as a Member.
- 7 2019/116 To fill one vacancy on the Cemetery committee.
  Proposed, seconded and unanimously approved that Cllr David
  Hole should join the cemetery committee as a Member.
- 8 2019/117 To fill all five vacancies on the Community Newsletter committee.

Proposed, seconded and unanimously agreed that Cllrs Christopher Jones, Patrick Davis, Desmond Sparkes, Lisa Hawkes and Janice Evans should all join the Community Newsletter committee.

9 2019/118 To appoint a Chair for the Community Newsletter committee.

Proposed, seconded and unanimously agreed that Cllr Christopher Jones should become the Chair of the Community Newsletter committee.

Chair .					• •		• •			 	 	٠.	٠.	 	٠.	٠.	
Meetir	na ci	lose	ed i	at	7	·5	Or	าก	า								